Computer Science Cup

09 Mar 23
Article Thumbnail Image

The winners of this year’s Computer Science Cup are Aleksandra Mazur, Lottie Kreeger, Louisa O’Neill and Ellen Keohane-McGrath in RP. 
The entry for an application which helps society, was called ‘EDUCONNECT’, and is a platform designed to contain information and data that covered a variety of student's needs that could be helpful whilst they are in education. The application contained weekly reports, study tips, student balance and parent concerns amongst others. It was clear that the students put a lot of thought and effort into their submission with them spending a lot of time researching existing material to collate into 1 application. 
This year’s entries were fantastic, thoughtful and covered a variety of topics which meant choosing a firm winner from the winners of each house was extremely difficult. A big congratulations must be given to all the students who worked so hard on their designs.